Thanks to our donors

Spring 2016 Edition

Lifetime Donors

We gratefully recognize the individuals and corporations/foundations who have generously donated $250,000 and above to the University of Kansas William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications.

Corporate/Foundation Donors

Estate of Mary Jane Floersch
The Freedom Forum
William Randolph Hearst Foundation
John S. & James L. Knight Foundation
Louis L. & Adelaide C. Ward Foundation
McCormick Foundation

Individual Donors

Malcolm W. Applegate & Constance L. Applegate
Mary D. Austin
Dennis N. Branstiter
Richard C. Clarkson
Hubert M. Floersch, M.D.
Mary Haynes Floersch
John P. Kaiser & Mary S. Kaiser
Linda Ward O’Hara
Charles L. Parcell & Alice C. Parcell
Robert P. Sigman
John H. Stauffer Sr. & Barbara E. Stauffer
Oscar S. Stauffer & Cornelia Stauffer
Ruth Granger Stauffer
William Keith Swinehart Sr. & Maxine Swinehart
Adelaide C. Ward & Louis L. Ward
Helena L. Wooldridge & Norris S. Wooldridge

This listing is lifetime donations, not donations made within the calendar year.


These generous donations were made during the 2015 calendar year. 

Corporate Deans Club

Bernstein-Rein Advertising Inc.
Caplin Foundation
Grapevine Designs
The Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
Internet Ad Pros
Kansans for Derek Schmidt
Kansas Newspaper Foundation
McGrew Real Estate
Muller Bressler Brown
Peter M. and Barbara A. Macdonald Charitable Foundation
Sullivan Higdon & Sink

Deans Club Ambassadors

($10,000 and above)
Kent Anderson & Wendee Anderson
Carl V. Ceder
John J. Egan
CDR Daniel G. Felger, USN, Retired & Jean Felger
Charlotte Kirk Howard & W. Jeffrey Howard
Donald A. Hunter
Elizabeth A. Leech & Steven C. Frazier
Carole Jackson Moreno
Kevin L. Newell & Adrian M. Newell
Brian S. Purdy & Leslie Howell Purdy
Diane Gray Quinn & Thomas H. Quinn
David Seaton & Callie Seaton
Gerald F. Seib & Barbara Rosewicz
John S. Suhler & Charlotte Thompson Suhler 

Deans Club Benefactors

($5,000 to $9,999)
Ann M. Brill, PhD
Craig J. Campbell & Lisa M. Campbell
James T. Chastain
Shirley Bush Helzberg & Barnett C. Helzberg Jr.
William C. Johnson Jr. & Fran O’Brien Johnson
Blaine L. King & Lyndel S. King
Suzanne Parsonage Miller
Rev. Julie Johnson Staples & Brent Staples
Craig A. Stock

Deans Club Patrons

($3,000 to $4,999)
Brian A. Bracco & Sarah Wallace Bracco
Susanne M. Shaw

Deans Club Members

($1,000 to $2,999)
Leonard P. Alfano & Deborah Taylor Alfano
Danforth W. Austin & Gail Davenport Austin
Robert R. Basow & Lynn A. Basow
Dorothy A. Bowles
Lisa Massoth Brinig & Brian P. Brinig
Paul L. Buller & Beverley J. Buller
Kathleen M. Conkey
Jay H. Cooper & Valerie Wolf
Lannie L. Dawson
Paul I. Dinovitz & Cathy Dinovitz
G. Thomas Eblen & Jean Kygar Eblen
Stephen R. Ellsworth & Barbara Ellsworth
John A. Frazee
Mugur V. Geana & Anca Geana
Malcolm D. Gibson & Joyce L. Gibson
Robert H. Giles & Nancy M. Giles
Cathy L. Gleason & Daniel J. Gleason
John & Dorothy Hall
Roger W. Heineken
Raymond J. Hummert & Mary L. Higgins Hummert, PhD
L. Gail Johnson
Blaine C. Kimrey & Laura Green Kimrey
Madelyn Brite Larkin & Wilbur D. Larkin
Jane Larson Lee & John P. Lee
Susan Lynn & Brian D. Wolfe, MD
Stephen L. Martino & Beth Martino
Katherine A. Means
David A. Mikols & Julie Updegraff Mikols
Janet M. Miller
Eric M. Morgenstern & Shanny R. Morgenstern
Eric Morgenthaler
Patricia Jean Musick
Darell F. Norris & Thordis M. Norris
Anne Sigman O’Brien
David F. Olson & Bobbi J. Olson
Marilyn Zook Petterson & Michael T. Petterson
Mary Ann Powell & Nick Powell
Joseph V. Rebello
Sally L. Reece
Kathleen A. Saunders & Ronald K. Saunders
Lisa S. Scheller & Fred Scheller
Daniel J. Simon Jr. & Heidi J. Simon
Frank Slover & Deborah W. Slover
Gary M. Smith & Janet M. Cinelli
Heather M. Smith
Michael G. Snider & Julie Snider
Terri Hill Snyder & Steven A. Snyder
Mary Sullivan & Jerry L. Sullivan, EdD
Michael J. Vrabac & Mary S. Vrabac
Mary Thornbrugh Witwer & Paul G. Witwer
Lorie Walker Worner & Rick Worner
Alison A. Young
Erin Hummert Young, MD & Garrett B. Young
Stephen L. Young
Joel D. Zeff & Susan Zeff

Although every effort has been made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of this listing, errors may occur. Please contact KU Endowment with any questions or changes.

Please consider supporting the J-School through any number of giving opportunities that will continue to give our students the skills they need to find a career, grow and be a successful part of the Jayhawk network.